As part of your hosted setup, you have access to the Web Administrator application via a browser. This application lets you to carryout database level tasks that have previously been carried out by support, such as;
Restore a backup to a database.
Create a database copy, live to test.
Mark a database as Test.
Apply an unlock key to a database.
Delete backups that are no longer required.
Remove the active status of a user.
Follow the steps under the relevant section below.
Logging in to the web administrator
If you don't know your Web Administrator URL or Web Administrator login details, ask to speak to our support team, who will be able to provide the information to you.
Go to your Web Administrator URL.
Enter your username and password.
Restore a backup
⚠️Warning! If you are overwriting an existing database, ensure you have a recent backup before proceeding.
📌Note: If you are restoring a backup from an older version, support may need to reapply hotfixes.
Log in to your web administrator, then click Backups.
Select the required backup, then click Restore Database.
A pop-up window will list the database the backup was originally taken from.
🤓Tip: To change the restore location, edit the database name to the desired database.
If you're overwriting a database, select the checkbox, Overwrite existing database.
Click Restore.
Create a database copy
Log in to your web administrator, then click Databases.
Select the required database, then click Duplicate Database.
📌Note: Once the duplication is complete, you will need to assign an unlock key and, if required, the test flag.
Mark a database as test
📌Note: The test flag can't be removed once applied. You can duplicate a test database, which will not copy the test flag.
Log in to your web administrator, then click Databases.
Select the required database, then click Test Only.
Read the prompt, then click Yes.
Apply an unlock key
📌Note: Only unlock keys that have already been uploaded to the server can be applied. If you've had a contract change or renewal, our support team will need to upload the unlock key and apply it for you.
Log in to your web administrator, then click Databases.
Select the required database, then click Assign Unlock.
Click the required unlock, then click Apply.
Delete backups
⚠️Warning! Deleting a backup is permanent and can't be undone. Ensure you no longer need the backup before proceeding.
Log in to your web administrator, then click Backups.
Select the required backup, then click Delete Backup.
Confirm the deletion when prompted.
Remove an active status
If a user is showing as active but is no longer logged in, for example, after a session was not closed correctly, you can manually remove their active status.
Log in to your web administrator, then click Users.
Find and select the required user, then click Log Out User.
